Resolutions in Practice

Well my Dracut Library friends it is I, Ms. Snickers, back on the blog to talk to you about New Year’s Resolutions.  I know many of you have probably made them, and some may have already “fallen off the wagon”, but fear not!  There are so many ways in which the library can help you stay on track (or get back on track).

I have decided this year that I have gotten a little too “plump”.  Oh I know, I know, people often say to me “But your body is in perfect proportion to your face!” or “I thought hamsters were supposed to carry a little extra weight!”, but when Ms. Diane tried to put me in my running ball the other day I ALMOST DIDN’T FIT.  It was embarrassing! I’ve decided I need some more exercise to go with my newly-all-organic diet.  I had some staff help me work at a new regimen, and I agreed to a few photos as encouragement to everyone.  You can see them at the end of my post.  A little photographic exposure is good for my motivation!

We have a really neat set-up here at the library, where our staff put together some great displays on different topics.  We have one now called “Ring in the New”. I saw it and said “Perfect!  Ideas for getting fit!”  Some of the helpful books and DVDs include “Pilates Workout for Dummies”, “New American Diet”, “Primal Body, Primal Mind”, and “Complete Book of Running”. Want to be more tech-savvy? I found “Twitter for Dummies”. Want to turn that hobby into money? Try “Start Your Own Business”. Can’t ever seem to find things in your house? How about “One Year to an Organized Life”

The new year is a great time to put your mind to a task and get it going. I hope you’ll let all these wonderful librarians help you out.  There is so much they can find for you.  So steer your running ball (or car) to Arlington Street in Dracut and get started!

Here I am getting a workout: ImageImageImageImageImage

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

