Our Holiday Gift

As a way of interacting with our library patrons, we have a white board in our lobby where we write a “Question of the Week”.  Everyone is encouraged to respond. We have received fantastic response over the last year, but I have to admit, the response to this week’s question has brought the staff to tears. We asked, “What is the best holiday present you ever received?”. Sure, you expect the typical answers, but what took the staff off guard was the personal, private responses which were openly shared. That our patrons felt we provided a safe environment to share means the world to us. It’s clear that the Dracut Library has the best library patron hands down! You are a gift to us, and we thank you for trusting us with your questions, your concerns, and just for making us part of your life.

So now we’d like to share some of the responses we have pulled from our question board:

  • iPhone
  • Wii
  • XBox 360
  • Kindle Fire
  • A puppy
  • Restored Hoosier cabinet – restored with love by my father
  • Barbie
  • My American Girl Doll
  • My Husband – we got married 43yrs. ago the day after Christmas
  • My Son
  • My Sister
  • My Engagement Ring
  • My Don coming home
  • An ornament with my mom’s picture in a snowflake the years she passed away.
  • Meeting my father  ♥
  • My freedom from prison
  • YOU!

Hoilday White Board 2013

1 Comment

Filed under adults, all ages

One response to “Our Holiday Gift

Leave a Reply

