Giving Thanks

Ms. Penny was on vacation this past week. That made me sad. I like seeing all the crafts the little people make during story hours. So imagine my excitement when the staff pitched in to create a wonderful turkey display for our lobby! So much cutting and pasting!  I really wanted to help, but they told me I was their guest and that I should just be available to great all the people who wanted to say hello. They were right, of course,  because I met some wonderful children! It made me think about how thankful I am to all the people who have stopped by in the last two weeks to see me. I really missed my home at the Boxford Library, but everyone in Dracut has made me feel like this is home.  I then started to think about all the other things I had to be thankful for too: I have great food, a warm bed, a little wheel so I can stretch my legs…everything a hamster could want. I bet you have many things to be thankful for too.

Imagine my surprise when I heard that some people aren’t as lucky as I am?!? Did you know that some people don’t have enough food to eat? One of my little visitors told me the Dracut Food Pantry could use our help! Would you consider dropping off some non-perishable food at the library? The ladies said they would make sure the Dracut Food Pantry received it. I really want to help, but I’m too tiny to lift up can goods – so I’ve made this special costume…I think you should be grateful that I’m the one wearing it and not anyone else on the library staff!

Happy Thanksgiving
Ms. Snickers

Gobble... Nose Wiggle...Gobble

Gobble…
Nose Wiggle…Gobble

Leave a comment

Filed under adults, all ages

Leave a Reply

