Week 1

Good Morning! Or Afternoon! Or Evening! I’m not sure what time it is anymore! Goodness me this week has been full of all sorts of adjustments for me. First, my move out of the Boxford Library. Then my move to the Children’s Room in Dracut! It has been a grand adventure!

I’ve always dreamed of travel. Being a library resident, I have read everything I can get my paws on! I have traveled to places in my imagination, discovered new worlds, and met people of all different nationalities – just by reading! For me, there is nothing like sitting in my cedar chips at night with a tall bottle of water and a great book! From what I can see, Dracut has a wonderful selection of children’s books for all ages! From the youngest pre-readers to those energetic middle schoolers, this library has something for everyone. And Ms. Penny and Ms. Louise are fabulous! I’ve seen them pull books off the shelves for young ones, like magicians pulling rabbits out of hats! What a jolly good show! Excuse my enthusium…I often get carried away when I see the joy on the face of someone who is handed that magical book, knowing that soon, they too, will be transported into their imagination! Ahhh…what a glorious place to be!

MsSnickersAdventure

Leave a comment

Filed under adults, all ages

Leave a Reply

