Welcome Ms. Snickers!

We are very proud to announce a new member of our library staff! Today, Ms. Snickers will begin her 20 day shadowing work with Ms. Penny in the children’s room. For those who may not be familiar with shadowing, it is a program where librarians go to another library to observe and share ideas with that library. Ms. Snickers has spent the last 1.25 years in the Boxford Library, where she has worked exclusively in the Children’s Room. She is good friends with both Dracut Director Nanci Milone Hill and Assistant Director Diane Annunziato, whom she worked with in Boxford. Of her former co-workers she says, “They cared for me like I was their own, physically and emotionally. I consider them like family. Diane was my mentor I learned everything I know about libraries from her – she’s wonderful!” Ms. Snickers describes herself as a “night owl” but will be the first to say she hopes she never sees one! When asked why she wanted to observe at Dracut she stated, “I felt like I was just spinning my wheel – I needed to get out and explore a new library. I need to see new faces…and I understand those librarians in Dracut LOVE snacks! (she giggles) – but I’m on a diet, so maybe I’ll eat a special treat once in a while”.

When we told Ms. Snickers she would be joining us for Halloween and that we were dressing as super hero librarians, she was ecstatic! Though usually a shy, petite, and reserved creature, Ms. Snickers said she would love to participate! She sent us a picture of herself in her super hero librarian costume, but stated that on her first full day, she would be in her professional attire. She did give us permission to post her picture, so without further a do, the Dracut Library proudly welcomes Ms. Snickers!!!

SuperLibrarianSnickers

Leave a comment

Filed under all ages, children

Leave a Reply

